Oh Look, Krill!

Oh don't worry. Whales don't eat clownfish, they eat krill.

Giving thanks

I’ve not done this in a while. Sometimes, when you’re bogged down by the bad stuff, you forget the good stuff that you’ve got and you forget to give thanks that you still have them.

Even though things at work aren’t spectacular, they are better; just enough to be bearable.

I’m thankful that I still have a paying job to contribute to my savings and for my daily expenditure.

I’m thankful that even though it had been slow, the next step in life is happening and it seems to be kicking up speed.

I’m thankful that despite the bad performance I’ve had at work, the company has been kind.

I’m thankful for my support system, made up of my family and friends; for being there when I was at my lowest and for helping in what ever way they can.

I’m thankful for my relatively good health and I’m going to make improvements to my diet and exercise to keep myself healthy and strong.

And I am most thankful for the joy, love and peace in my life.

Comments are closed.