Oh Look, Krill!

Oh don't worry. Whales don't eat clownfish, they eat krill.

[REVIEW] Badger Balm Damascus Rose Antioxidant Body Oil

Smells wonderful

I have relatively dry skin and most commercial, over the counter moisturisers are either too heavy for my skin, leaving it greasy, or just goes on like water with no effect what so ever. It doesn’t help that the moisturisers was off every time I wash my hands (working in the lab = over washing my hands). It doesn’t help that my skin is a lot more sensitive now after the horrendous allergic reaction I had some time last year. The moisturisers made my skin tingle and itch.

Ever since I found out that body oil is a healthier way of moisturising my skin, I’ve been on the search for a good, preservative and chemical-free one. Most of the ones easily available are mostly chemicals and preservatives, with only a touch of oil. I wanted something natural and after a long search, I finally found the body oils from the Badger Company, where all their products are made with no preservatives and are organic. I chose the Damascus Rose Body Oil mostly because it smells nice.

I’ve been using it for at least two weeks now, slathering it on after every shower. Even though it’s jojoba oil based, it doesn’t leave me feeling greasy; unlike some of the moisturisers I’ve used previously. I was pleasantly surprised that it didn’t make my skin tingle or itch at all. My skin is not dry, flaky or rough anymore. My skin has a healthy glow to it too. I think it’s also making my tan last longer, not that I mind.

I would totally recommend it to anyone who wants to switch over to using body oil. The Badger Company has an unscented and a vanilla orchid version of this body oil. It’s available at local Unity pharmacies at SGD42.

Comments are closed.