Oh Look, Krill!

Oh don't worry. Whales don't eat clownfish, they eat krill.

Dear Science

Remember the letter I wrote to you some time last year? I still love you. It’s not you, my love, that I’m having problems with. It’s the environment that we’re in that’s making me sad, depressed and slowly hating you. I don’t feel like I belong here, to be with you.

It’s getting harder for me to bring myself to see you every day. The people around us, even with their best intentions, aren’t helping. In fact, they’re tearing us apart. I love you but I don’t think I can stay here with you anymore.

They’re pushing me to do things I’m not comfortable with. Things that I’ve no experience and yet, expecting the best of results, just because I’ve been here the longest. I’m going to have to make a decision soon, to leave you and start over somewhere new as soon as I can, or stay and die slowly every day.

I hope that I’ll see you again when I leave. 

Loving you always,

Me

Comments are closed.