Oh Look, Krill!

Oh don't worry. Whales don't eat clownfish, they eat krill.

So, what kind of job are you looking for?

This question has been flung at me when I say that I’m looking for a new job. It’s also the one question that I have trouble answering. That’s because I don’t know what I’m looking for. All I know is that it’s not another research lab, or at least not the kind that I’m working at right now.

What I do know is that I want a job that pays more than this current one, good working environment where I can be happy, good hours, a place where I can grow my career and family-friendly. And preferably science-based, just not research.

I know that it doesn’t really narrow down the job pool but that’s not going to stop me from spamming my resume to every other position that I think I qualify for, and even some that seems interesting that I don’t think I have the qualifications for it.

I’m hoping that I get a call back and a new job soon. I don’t think that I can survive for much longer here. My soul, it is dying slowly.

Comments are closed.