Oh Look, Krill!

Oh don't worry. Whales don't eat clownfish, they eat krill.

Went Tea Shopping

Despite all the talk about coffee, I’m primarily a tea drinker. That’s actually my choice for caffeine, and my favourite kind of tea is Earl Grey. When I discovered that  my personal stash of Earl Grey tea in the office is down to only a week’s supply, I had to go out and get more.

While at the supermarket, I saw that they’d changed the packaging for my usual Waitrose tea. Then I saw the Russian Earl Grey, which I’ve never tried before.

Earl Grey Tea

Stocking up.

I has second thoughts about trying the Russian Earl Grey as I’m not a very big fan of Lipton. Lipton has repeatedly disappointed me with their tea, tasteless or too bitter. I bought it anyway. I’ve yet to open it but I’m hoping that it won’t disappoint me.

Contessa Grey tea

I saw this one by Gryphon tea and wondered how different it tastes. I don’t particularly like the lavender Earl Grey by Gryphon since the scent of lavender covers the scent of bergamot that makes Earl Grey rather distinctive. It was on offer but still, I couldn’t justify paying $16 for a box of 20 tea bags. Well, at least not yet.

Decaf Tea

I didn’t know they made these

Just before I left the tea aisle, I saw this box of decaf tea. I didn’t know that teas came in decaf as well. That’s good to know since I’ve been trying to cut down my caffeine intake for a while now, and this might come in handy.

I would love to browse through and shop at TWG one day, when I’ve got the nice tea pots and teacups for a proper tea party.

Comments are closed.