Oh Look, Krill!

Oh don't worry. Whales don't eat clownfish, they eat krill.

Turning 31

I turned 31 this past weekend. It didn’t feel any different from any other year. I didn’t feel any older or wiser. I didn’t feel the urge to act my age, not that I even know what people in their 30s are supposed to act like.

What I did have was fun. A lot of fun. I don’t know how other people celebrate their birthdays but I’m very easy going with my birthday. The only mistake I did was to ask Dude what he’s got planned for my birthday. After asking a few times, he said that he was getting me a Happy Meal and that was it. I thought he was joking about the Happy Meal, but he wasn’t.

I really did get a Happy Meal.

happy meal


Inside the Happy Meal box, he’d filled it with my favourite chocolates and a birthday card. He had me going there for a little bit.

I had an awesome date day and to end the evening, we went to Osahime for dinner. He’s been wanting to take me to Osahime for a while now since I’ve never had good sashimi. Ever.

osahime
Before Dude, I’ve never been able to bring myself to have sashimi because they always seem to have this fishy scent that just turns me off. At dinner, I kept expecting to be disappointed by the food but I wasn’t. It was surprisingly awesome. The sashimi was fresh and it didn’t even taste like fish that was raw. I absolutely loved the ebi sashimi. I don’t think I can ever have sashimi anywhere else again. The dinner buffer wasn’t exactly cheap but the food was worth the price you paid for it.

All in all, I had an awesome birthday date. The one thing I did learn was to not bug Dude about my birthday plans again. The man knows what he’s doing, so just trust him.

Comments are closed.