Oh Look, Krill!

Oh don't worry. Whales don't eat clownfish, they eat krill.

Mail from far away

I love snail mail, especially when they’re packages sent by a dear friend. Last week, I had a pleasant surprise when I received an email to collect a package from the reception desk. I went down and found a package the size of a loaf of bread, waiting for me.

Inside the package I found a lovingly wrapped teacup, a handful of chocolates and photographs; a lot of photographs of my friend and her family. It was lovely!

I’ve missed my dear friend ever since she went back to the States. Starbucks was our thing. Now, I can’t go to a Starbucks without thinking about her. I’ve watched her kids grow up via her blog and experience every heartache and joy with her. More than once a month I wish that Ohio was only a short train ride away, just so that I can come over and visit her and her family and vice versa.

Now that I’m a lot freer, I foresee a return package and some postcards coming her way.

Comments are closed.