Oh Look, Krill!

Oh don't worry. Whales don't eat clownfish, they eat krill.

Much thanks to be given

This holy month of Ramadan has brought many things that I should be thankful for.

I’m most thankful that school is done. No more classes. No more projects. I don’t have to go to school anymore unless I decide to some time in the far future.

I’m thankful for the good health of my family. My grandmother may still be bed bound but she’s as healthy as she can be in that state. She may not be able to speak to us but the smile in her eyes never fails to cheer us up. This year is my mom’s 5th year post mastectomy and I’m very, very thankful that she’s strong and healthy.

I’m thankful for our wonderful Bibik who not only takes care of my grandmother when we’re at work, but also takes care of us. Because of her, there’s always good food at home, we can forget our keys once in a while and our clothes get cleaned and ironed.

I’m thankful for my good health, my job and Dude.

Comments are closed.