Oh Look, Krill!

Oh don't worry. Whales don't eat clownfish, they eat krill.

Like A Rat On A Sinking Ship

When you look around and all your friends have left. When you see that the people that you used to see every day at work are gone. When you see empty lab benches, when you hear about other labs closing, the ultimatums issued to other institutes, won’t you get scared?

Won’t you feel like, despite the fact that you have a job, it’s not as secured as you thought it was?

I’m starting to feel like I should abandon ship as soon as an opportunity presents itself because I don’t see things getting better here.

It’s bad, across the board. Everyone in this industry here, is affected by the major changes that they just dropped into our laps last year.


I’m starting to feel like things are only going to get worse. I see that everyone is stressed out just trying to keep their jobs.

I need to leave and I need to leave as soon as possible, I just don’t know what I’m looking for. I don’t know if I want to do the same thing like I’m doing now or try something new because frankly though, as much as I love the lab, I’m a little burnt out.

I’m trying to find a full-time, permanent position. So far, I’ve only been to one interview but I’m going to keep trying. There’s bound to be a job out there for me.

Comments are closed.