Oh Look, Krill!

Oh don't worry. Whales don't eat clownfish, they eat krill.

When science makes me cry

I’m tired today. Super, super exhausted seeing that I didn’t sleep well last night due to thinking about my project. So, my emotions may not be at its most stable.

So, when I’m trying to do experiments while being this tired. The littlest thing can set me off. I’d planned to run two sets of assays, then take a nap. However, the machinery wasn’t cooperating. I’d prepared my samples on a plate and just as I was about to put in the sample plate into the machine, I found that the computer had hanged. This computer has been obsolete for almost a decade and yet, they’re still using it. It wouldn’t restart or even switch on after I managed to switch it off.

Due to the time sensitive nature of the experiment, I needed to start the results reading as soon as I put in the sample plate but with the computer being a douche canoe, I wasn’t able to do that.

There was cursing and banging of the mouse and I’m ashamed to admit it, I cried tears of frustration and stress. It took me a good fifteen minutes to calm down and it was a good thing that noone was around to witness that.

So here I am now, sitting at the canteen and listening to my fellow students talk about stuff, I don’t know what since I’m not paying attention. So I’m going to plan a back up protocol using the huge ass spectro if they can’t get the computer fixed.

Also, I really need to sleep at some point.

Comments are closed.