Oh Look, Krill!

Oh don't worry. Whales don't eat clownfish, they eat krill.

Late Night Musings

This is something I wrote last night, in bed, just before drafting off.

**********************

It’s late and my eyes are tired but I feel the need to write. It’s been a long while since I’ve felt this way and I think the Arts Bloggers meet up today had something to do with it. It’s been a long while since I’ve met up with new people and talked about writing, explained what NaNoWriMo is about and why we do it.

I know I’m flogging a dead, decomposing horse but I really do miss the writing. It’s been so long since I’ve gotten a plot bunny to nudge that little idea into a full blown writing itch. Reality seemed to have killed a lot of my need to write. I know that semester where I had to do an essay very fortnight burnt out my writing need and chased away all the plot bunnies. I’ve not recovered fully even though that semester was more than a year ago.

I’m having trouble describing scenes, feelings actions when it used to come relatively effortlessly. It’s frustrating when I can barely set the scene to a short story without it sounding stilted and trying too hard.

I need practice. I need my muse back.

Comments are closed.