Oh Look, Krill!

Oh don't worry. Whales don't eat clownfish, they eat krill.

Trying My Hand At Sewing

It’s been more than a decade since I actually sewed anything. The last time was for a school project and even then, I was strictly supervised by my grandma and my mother. When a friend of mine showed me a site for cute cloth postcards from Taiwan, I couldn’t resist and got myself a few.

They’re so cute! I’d initially wanted to start with the cow but my mom, having totally no confidence in me, told me to start with something easier, like the sheep.

Well, I can’t blame her since I’m known to never finish a sewing project, not even any of my crocheting project. However, I’m going to give this one a go.


My friend who introduced me to the cloth postcards made a penguin for me, as a belated birthday present.

Isn’t it cute?

So I’m going to attempt, emphasis on ATTEMPT, to make at least one of these cute cloth postcards. Aiming low is the way to go.

Comments are closed.