Oh Look, Krill!

Oh don't worry. Whales don't eat clownfish, they eat krill.

Visiting Haji Lane

When Dude used to be at Haji Lane, I used to spend quite some time there. The area has a different feel to it, compared to other places in the town area. There’s not much going on in the day time but it comes alive at night.

Anyway, it’s been a while since I’ve been there and my friends and I decided to take a walk to see new Snapshop Asia site at Haji Lane. The place was bustling and there were more than a few new shops that had opened since the last time I was there.

Tokyo Bikes opened an outlet there. They had pretty, colourful bikes outside their shop. They looked too pretty to be ridden around the city area, even though that’s what they’re built for.

They’re not the only store to have bikes outside their shop. A clothes store also had colourful bikes to attract customers, though I didn’t get the name of the shop. All I know was that it had a lot of men’s clothing and bicycle tires in the shop.

Right next to Tokyo Bikes, a small ladies clothes shop had a dressed up sitting mannequin right outside. It just so happens that there was a fire hydrant next to it. To me, it looked like the mannequin was keeping the fire hydrant company.

On the way back, we passed by Going Om and as always, they had cool music floating out of the interiors of the bar. The place is usually crowded with people, chilling to the music with their choice of alcohol. Truth be told, if I was into alcohol and my bar hopping friends hadn’t mellowed out, I wouldn’t mind spending a few hours there, just chilling and talking.

I’d love to come back and check out the stores. Unfortunately, time is luxury that I don’t have right now.

Comments are closed.