Oh Look, Krill!

Oh don't worry. Whales don't eat clownfish, they eat krill.

Not Feeling It

It’s almost the end of the second week of November and I’m way behind in my NaNoWriMo writing. Strangely enough, I’m not even fretting or even worried. I think that’s because I have something else to worry about.

I know I’ve been talking about my mussel project for ages and over the last couple of weeks, I decided to take some time off over the next few months to finish it and just get it over and done with. The project has been like an albatross around my neck that I can barely think about anything else or even muster up the enthusiasm for NaNoWriMo like I normally can.

I’m finally getting the stupid project started and I just don’t have the energy for NaNoWriMo. Those damn mussels sure take up a lot of effort.

So this year, like the last, the NaNoWriMo novel is going to get abandoned not even halfway through the month. I just need to get everything else in order and all will be good. I hope.

Comments are closed.