Oh Look, Krill!

Oh don't worry. Whales don't eat clownfish, they eat krill.

Started Your NaNoWriMo 2011 Yet?

NaNoWriMo 2011

It’s the start of November and also the start of NaNoWriMo.

Did I write? I did. Not a lot, just enough to catch up for two days worth of words (to complete 50k words in 30 days, you need to rack up about 1667 words per day). I managed some 3000+ words yesterday.

The need and the mood to write almost always seems to start when I’m at my busiest or when I’m needed to do something at that moment. Trying to maintain that need to write is quite difficult at the moment.

It’s early days yet and even though I know there’s a high possibility of me not being able to complete my novel this year, I’m going to try anyway.

Also, maybe that extra strong coffee this morning may not have been the best of ideas.

I should get some writing done.

Comments are closed.