Oh Look, Krill!

Oh don't worry. Whales don't eat clownfish, they eat krill.

Got Away

At this moment right now, my colleagues are having a lab meeting but I’m not there. I should have been there but I just can’t being myself to sit in and pay attention; even if we’re supposed to have pizza and other things after the meeting.

Lunch time has always been time for me to get away from work and relax. Time to be just me and having to attend a meeting during the time in the day that is one of the few things that helps mr get through a work day was just to much.

So here I am, sitting under the scorching sun, along the Sentosa boardwalk, with a book and iced coffee.

I can feel the sun burning through my t-shirt and even my jeans but I’m actually loving it. It makes me feel alive and happy.

I don’t think a lot of people will understand it but I needed this. I needed to get away.

Comments are closed.