Oh Look, Krill!

Oh don't worry. Whales don't eat clownfish, they eat krill.

Why I Love And Hate Rainy Mornings

Rainy mornings. I love ’em. And hate ’em too.

Rainy mornings, especially when it’s storming, are the perfect mornings to sleep in. I love snuggling under the covers and listening to the wind howling and the rain lashing against the window. I especially love it when there’s s lightning storm and thunder is just booming, shaking even the apartment building. That mixed feeling of awe and fear is just lovely when you’re curled up in bed, warm and toasty while you know it’s wet and cold outside. However, rainy mornings are a bitch when you have to go to work. Even with the sheltered walkways to the train station, you get wet when the winds are strong enough to blow the rains horizontally.

Getting on the train is another matter as the trains would be slow and there would be a gajillion people at the train platform already since the trains are already so slow in arriving. Then, having to try to squeeze in with the rest of the island into those tiny train carriages, just to get to work.

For me, after getting off at the train station near the office, I’d still need to battle through the throng of people gathered at the bus stop. As the bus stop is one of the major bus stops in the area, there’s a heck load of buses and people there. Always. All the freaking time. Even when it’s not raining. When it rains, it gets almost impossible to get through the crowd without getting wet since everyone’s crowded at the centre of the shelter and the rest of us have to squeeze through the sides of the crowd, just to get to the other side. This also means that I usually end up getting rain water dripping not just on my head but down my shirt too, which I must say is totally uncomfortable.

So yeah, love rainy mornings when I get to stay home and sleep in but when I need to get to work, totally hate it.

Comments are closed.