Oh Look, Krill!

Oh don't worry. Whales don't eat clownfish, they eat krill.

Turning 30

Truthfully, I’ve rather been dreading today for the past couple of weeks. I used to be excited about my birthday but turning 30 and leaving my twenties behind feels like it’s finally happened; I’m old.

When I look in the mirror, I can see the fine lines around my eyes. I can see how less firm my cheeks are and well, my body isn’t as toned as it could be. The last two years of school and late nights too their toll. I now have dark rings under my eyes that are almost permanent and I’m tired all the time.

But with age comes wisdom and knowledge, I hope.

In the last decade, I’ve learnt a lot and what doesn’t break you down, just makes you stronger.

I know what I don’t want.

I know what I like.

I’m no longer afraid of trying new things or meeting new people.

Change still scares me a little but I cope (by having a panic attack first) but once I’m all calm, I deal and try to make the best of the situation.

I’ve met wonderful people online and some of them have become wonderful, great friends or more.

I know that I’ll never be a full-time writer but that doesn’t lessen my love for writing random stuff.

I know that life is not fair but you just have to try to make the best of the cards that you’re dealt with and maybe, you may even come out on top.

I know where most of my strengths and weaknesses are.

So I guess, growing older isn’t so bad after all. You learn new things about yourself, and everything and everyone around you.

I hope that this year forward, it would be wonderfully awesome, filled with people I love and respect. I hope to finally finish that mussel project and get it over and done with. I want to be happy. And loved. And also, get my hands on wonderful gadgets that I’ve been lusting over.

But mostly, I want a happy and blessed life.

Comments are closed.