Oh Look, Krill!

Oh don't worry. Whales don't eat clownfish, they eat krill.

The Blogging Itch. What Am I To Do?

Every couple of years, I have the urge to do something different with my blog. The last time the itch got so bad that I changed my blogging platform from LiveJournal to Blogger, mostly because I wanted a platform where I could easily modify the layout to one that I like.

Lately, changing the template has not been able to quell the itch and once again I’m thinking of doing something different. However, I do have some questions that I’d like to blast to everyone out there to see what they have to say.

1. Should I get my own domain/host for my blog? Actually, why do people get their own domain/host thingies?

2. Should I export my Blogger blog to WordPress? What at the pros and cons of both?

3. Is there a local domain/host provider that you recommend? Why?

4. I’m thinking of combining my different Tumblr sites into my main blog. Is that possible to do if I get my own domain name and hosting?

Even though I’ve been blogging for a couple of years, in some aspect I’m still considered a n00b too, so I’ll be most appreciative if you guys could tell me what you think in the comment section.

Comments are closed.