Oh Look, Krill!

Oh don't worry. Whales don't eat clownfish, they eat krill.

Dear Coffee

Cafe Latte
Photo bykkmarais

Dear Coffee,

I seem to have a love/hate relationship with you. Right now, I’m so full of love for you that I don’t know how I’m going to deal with not having you around when Ramadan rolls in next month.

How am I to wake myself up and start the gruelling day at work if I can’t have you? Heck, I can’t even have your sister, tea. No caffeine fix for me in the day and you know that I can’t have you in the evening either. It’s not that I can’t sleep but the caffeine-fuelled dreams are never restful.

I’m going to miss the sweet, bitter scent of you, especially since I found a cheaper alternative to the horrendously expensive local coffee at the food court near the office.

I may not have you often due to the fact that too much caffeine reduces the amount of iron my body absorbs, and that’s bad for regular blood donors like me, but that doesn’t make me love you any less.

And so my love, I shall see you again in September, when the fasting month ends and the celebration for Eid begins.

Much Love,
Me

Comments are closed.