Oh Look, Krill!

Oh don't worry. Whales don't eat clownfish, they eat krill.

So Not Ready For This

mussels

Tomorrow, I’ll be heading down to school to start with my research project. As I lay in bed this morning, thinking of the things that I need to do, I realised that I’m superbly unprepared for it. My tanks aren’t set up, I haven’t mixed the sea water and heck, so many other minute details that I need aren’t even done yet.

For the umpteenth time, I wish that I was a full-time graduate student instead of a part-time student trying to juggle school and work at the same time. I don’t have time for anything and now I’m starting to realise why my peers and my seniors before me took time off from work for a couple of months to do their project.

I’m scared. Very, very scared that I’m not able to finish my experiments and writing up my thesis by end of next year. I feel the panic starting to set in and I haven’t even started anything yet.

I know that I’ve been procrastinating a lot and yes, that’s my fault but now that it’s really starting, just thinking about the scale of the work that I’ll be doing, really scares me.

I’m just hoping for more time. Need a time turner. Like seriously.

Comments are closed.