Oh Look, Krill!

Oh don't worry. Whales don't eat clownfish, they eat krill.

Are We Ready For Polling Day?

On May 7th, most of us Singaporeans will go to the polling stations to vote. For some of us, it would be their virgin voting experience. I’m one of the lucky few how had a chance to vote in the last general election, though this time around, it seems to be hell of a lot more exciting.

I won’t cover what issues that are highly debated during the campaigning, as have talked about it more eloquently and passionately than I could ever put into words.

I must admit that this time around, the elections have brought forth intense emotions for me.

I discovered that reading all the different things posted and shared by my fellow Singaporeans regarding the elections while PMS-ing, made me channel the Red Lanterns.

rage
This was me the whole of last week.

Reigning in that anger was not easy, especially when encountering apathetic peers but I think I did well. I didn’t kill anyone and I tried not to shove my opinions down anyone’s throats.

I won’t say vote wisely, just vote with knowledge and with your head, not your heart.

I leave you with the speech by V in V for Vendetta which can be found here (since the uploaded disabled embedding).

No matter what the outcome of the elections are, I hope that it’ll be for the best interest of the country and the people.

Comments are closed.