Oh Look, Krill!

Oh don't worry. Whales don't eat clownfish, they eat krill.

Oh Hey! I Made Brownies!

Yesterday, I finally got around to bringing some of the cocoa powder and the large, dark chocolate chips that I had so much of, over to Dude’s house. We finally got around to making brownies after talking about it for so long.

baking brownies

Dude keeps telling everyone that I made everything, which isn’t true since I needed help seeing that we were using his kitchen and I wasn’t very familiar with everything there. Also, since we used his mom’s Kenwood mixer (which I’m totally in lust with), he had to help me set it up.


We used a blondie M&M brownie recipe as a base but substituted some things with the cocoa powder and chocolate chips and even adding in chopped almonds. I must say, it turned out well.

batter in the mold

Instead of using the usual pan, we used non stick cake moulds instead. Filling it with about a table spoon of batter into each well.

chocolate chips

Then we added extra chocolate chip on the top.

After baking it for about 25 minutes to half an hour, we let it cool and then we tasted it. It was so good; so chocolaty and I just wanted to stuff everything in my mouth.

The only problem we had was in trying to get the brownies out of the pan. We realised that if we filled it too much, the mushroom top of the brownie would prevent us from just scooping it out easily. Live and learn.

Since I know how to make it now, I’m going to make it at my house.

Comments are closed.