Oh Look, Krill!

Oh don't worry. Whales don't eat clownfish, they eat krill.

Sucker Punch-ed

sucker punch

As the movie opens here today, I was lucky enough to catch the preview of it on Tuesday, thanks to Dude getting tickets from The New Paper.

The trailers for the movie did a good job of grabbing my attention and with the fantasy, steampunk feel to it, how can I not watch it.


Usually, Dude and I would whisper back and forth about a movie that we’re watching but Sucker Punch held my attention so much that I barely whispered/discussed the movie with Dude.

I liked the action packed sequences. The fight scenes were cool and flashy. There are bits that looked a lot like other movies but that’s to be expected.

What I like most is how cosplayable this movie is. Baby Doll’s whole get up is very easy; a Japanese school girl uniform, sexified, 2 guns with whoulder holsters, a samurai sword on her back. a black headband and a blond wig.

What I would like to see is someone doing the rest of the girls; Sweet Pea, Rockeet, Amber and Blondie. That’s a lot of leather, fishnet, black cloth and corsets. I especially love the corsets.

The ending of the movie made me go, “Hmmmm” but overall, it’s got a very motivational message.

Do catch the movie if you like steampunk, action, hot girls in corsets and fishnets and of course, dragons.

Comments are closed.