Oh Look, Krill!

Oh don't worry. Whales don't eat clownfish, they eat krill.

Workout Week 1 : OMG, The Pain!

Remember when I said that I finally found the perfect workout programme for me and how excited I was to start it? Yeah well, I never got around to starting it until this week. I did woke up earlier than normal and after a couple of rounds of Sun Salutations to warm up, I finally started my work out.

Day 1

Push-ups (5 sets, knee push-ups): 2-3-2-2-3
Squats (5 sets): 8-8-5-5-20

Day 2

Push-ups (5 sets, knee push-ups): 3-4-2-3-4
Squats (5 sets): 8-11-8-8-20

Day 3

Push-ups (5 sets, knee push-ups): 4-5-4-4-5
Squats (5 sets): 11-12-10-10-20

I didn’t ache at all after doing the work out on the first day, just a little jelly-like feeling on the legs but by the time I got home that evening, the muscles were starting to ache; both the arms and legs. I actually enjoyed the ache. After Day 2 and 3, I barely ache at all and I think that’s a good thing. I’m hoping that all this work out will pay off.

Comments are closed.