Oh Look, Krill!

Oh don't worry. Whales don't eat clownfish, they eat krill.

Friday Foods: Instant Noodles The Way I Like It

I think that instant noodles are the most versatile food I’ve ever come across, after rice that is. You can do so many things with it like frying it all on it’s own, frying it with rice and of course with soup. Instant noodles are my go-to food when everything else doesn’t appeal to my appetite.

Instant noodles, anyone?
viasweethaa

Some brands boasts that it takes only two minutes to cook it but personally, I like the noodles with a lot more ingredients in it than just plain noodles and soup. Here’s how I like it:

Ingredients

1 packet of instant noodles, curry flavour (you can use any flavour you want but I like the spiciness of it)
1 egg
250ml of water
some oil
1 clove of garlic chopped
2 shallots sliced
any kind of vegetables you like and as much as you like, (usually I go with a clutch of what ever greens we have in the house)
a handful of prawns
1 tomato, quartered


Directions

In a pot (duh!), heat up the oil and throw in the garlic and shallots.

Once they’re turning slightly brown, throw in the prawn and the sachet of powder that comes with the noodles.

Stir it around a little, until the prawns are pink.

Add in the water and wait until it boils. Crack in the egg.

Once the egg is cooked, add in the noodles and let it come to a boil.

Add in the veggies and tomato, and simmer for a few minutes.

Serve hot and enjoy.

Comments are closed.