Oh Look, Krill!

Oh don't worry. Whales don't eat clownfish, they eat krill.

Catching Up

Last semester had been hellishly busy for me, what with work and school and a relatively active social life, I barely had time to do things that I used to do, namely, reading. This year though, I feel a little more relaxed and I'm finally able to catch up on a my reading list.

While the semester has started, I do not have any classes to attend this year so I've got more time to spend with my friends and my loved ones, which is way awesome.

Anyway, I've been spending more time reading my piles of comic books that seem to be growing each month. I've gone to the library to borrow a number of graphic novels and works by Jim Butcher, which my friends have highly recommended. I'm slowly going through the pile of half read books on my desk too. As much as I enjoyed the first half of Alfred Russel Wallace's The Malay Archipelago, currently, high fantasy and urban fantasy are grabbing my attention but I promise, I'll go back and read the naturalist's book. Oh and also both Darwin books that I got.

So yes, it's rather wonderful to have some time on my hands before the work, both my day job and school, start to pile up.

Comments are closed.