Oh Look, Krill!

Oh don't worry. Whales don't eat clownfish, they eat krill.

Girly Day Out

One of the things I miss doing most is going out with either one or both of my sisters. Now that all three of us are working, it gets harder to spend time with each other doing girly things; like shopping. So when the opportunity arose yesterday, since my youngest sis was having the day off, we decided to go for a little shopping jaunt into town.

After a late lunch at Far East Plaza, we spent the next hour or so, walking around the different shops as she needed to get a Christmas present for her gift exchange thing at work. After much debating and changing her mind, she finally decided on what to get for her colleague. She even manage to find something for herself.

Then it was off to other malls for more retail therapy.


We ended up at Sephora as I wanted to get the interesting things I saw when I was there last. The last time I was there to get the Complexion Primer Potion , I saw a brand of cosmetic and skin care products called Soap & Glory. The two things that grabbed my interest were the Sexy Mother Plucker Lip Gloss and the Trick and Treatment Concealer. I thought I’d give it a try, especially the dark circle concealer since even with my days off, the dark rings under my eyes were quite bad and my concealer isn’t doing it’s job.

Anyway, I tried the lip gloss and it works! Once I put in on, my lips felt tingly, like I have pins and needles on them, and I my lips do look plumper too. I’m going to try the concealer soon and I hope it works.

After the trip to Sephora, my sister dragged me to Forever 21 and surprisingly, I actually found something I like. I got myself a satin tunic as I realised that I have too many t-shirts and not enough nice tops for formal and semi-formal events (not that I go to that many but eh, it’s always good to have a selection of tops that can go both formal and casual.)

As we were exiting Orchard, I decided to drag my sister down to Haji Lane to check out the shops there. Even though I spend a lot of time at Haji Lane nowdays, I don’t really get a chance to browse through all the shops there. Some of the shops had changed and/or closed down but there are new ones too.

dark grey dress

At Jia Shop (41A Haji Lane), I found a lovely dark grey dress. While there were three dresses in the same design, each dress was a one-off thing in light grey, dark grey and black. I tried it on and immediately fell in love with the dress. The only thing is that since it was free size, it’s slightly loose around the waist but that’s easily rectified with a belt, which also adds something different to the whole outfit. For $39, I thought that it was a good deal.

black belt

We then went down lane and at Green Poppies, I got myself black belt which I thought went well with the dress that I got earlier. I’d tried a couple of belts that I saw at some of the other shops but due to the fact that my waist is somewhat tiny, the belts were either too long or too loose for me. That is, until I saw the one at Green Poppies. It fit me just nice and it can still be used if I gained or lost weight.

red coin purse

Before I went to Green Poppies, my sister and I dropped by a new shop, Ohm Mani. The shop sells clothes, shoes, bags and other accessories. I found the perfect coin pouch for me. It’s bright red so that I can find it easily in my bag and it’s also big enough to store all my loose change.

By the time we finished walking up and down the lane, we were both somewhat hungry and we ended up at Fika Cafe and sharing a plate of Swedish meatballs for dinner. All in all, I had a great fun day out with my sister and I hope that we might get to do something similar soon.

Comments are closed.