Oh Look, Krill!

Oh don't worry. Whales don't eat clownfish, they eat krill.

Missing NaNoWriMo

Every year, I look forward to November as it’s the time where I indulge in literary abandon, writing out the first horrible draft of a novel that may see the light of day when I get around to editing it. Eventually. However, this is year’s November isn’t going as planned. I’ve not had time to write and I’m missing the writing high that comes with a good writing day, when you just ignore everything else and just explore where your inner muse goes.

I miss hanging out with my fellow writers and bouncing off plot ideas and not having school work hanging at the back of my mind. I miss feeling excited and driven to write. I miss having a million plot bunnies bouncing around in my head. I miss being so caffeinated that the only way to go to sleep is to write until you’re too tired to keep your eyes open. I miss being all Mary Sue and clichéd.

It’s like an itch, an addiction that needs to be scratched or fixed with a shot of writing. While essay writing may ease a little bit of the need to write, it doesn’t give me the same feeling, having to stay factual, concise and totally scientific.

I need to write more fiction, romance, magic, fantasy and especially erotica. I miss writing erotica.

Here’s some erotica that I wrote a while back. It’s not great but it’s the first thing I wrote after I got back my writing mojo.

Comments are closed.