Oh Look, Krill!

Oh don't worry. Whales don't eat clownfish, they eat krill.

Have You Felt Like You’re Running Out Of Time?

That’s what I’m feeling; so many things to do, so little time. I feel out of sorts and rushing around to finish things. I think that my seminar module has a lot to do with what I’m going through; an essay question released every week and due two weeks after it’s been put up. So I’ve been rushing to get the literature search, the reading and the writing, on top of the readings for the other module and trying to finish up my day job stuff.

I know that I’ve been complaining a lot about the essays this semester but I’ve never been so busy like this before. It feels like a never ending cycle of essays and readings, that I have barely enough time to do other things like blogging.

My NaNoWriMo project has slid to the background since I just don’t have enough time to write. A part of me is screaming for me to write the story, just right the damn story already, but everything else is a higher priority that trying to exorcise the plot bunny jumping around in my head.

The schedule for this coming week is so packed that I’m having slight panic attacks just thinking about it. I’ve got experiments to finish up, people to train, papers to look for and read and essays to write, and classes to attend. I’m tired enough and stressed out enough that I just want to lie down and not do anything.

I was supposed to read my papers and at least clean up the living room but I’m just too tired and I’m not even sure if I have the time to do it before Wednesday. Seriously, I just want this semester to be over.

Comments are closed.