Oh Look, Krill!

Oh don't worry. Whales don't eat clownfish, they eat krill.

The Great Juggling And Balancing Act

It’s November and that means, NaNoWriMo! Unfortunately, work is totally picking up and school… Well, school is a bitch this semester and the essays are totally not letting up. So it’s going to be a real juggling act this month, balancing my need to write my novel and doing my essays as well as all the work that needs to be done in the lab and the office.

It sucks that don’t have the luxury any more to just concentrate on my novel writing but one does what needs to be done. So far I’ve got a chapter down and someone has already died. Yes, it’s a tradition for me. Always start with a death since at the end of it, people are happy, they bone, they have babies.

However, since I’m attempting to write horror this year, I’m not too sure how happy the ending will be. I’m very much looking forward to kill more characters ever so gruesomely.

As for my essay(s), I’ve handed in two and I’ve read the readings that I need for the third essay. We’re to write 5 essays for this seminar series and so far, it’s been a bitch to research and write. For one thing, technical writing is not a strong point of mine but I’m trying my best. Having to drop all the superfluous adjectives and flowery language is not as easy as it seems. There’s the in-line citations, the facts and the references. It’s good training though, for future professional related things.

It’s only the second day of November and I’m already grasping for time, since I have school and participation is needed since we’re graded on that. That means no typing out stuff during class and I need to pay attention.

So, will I manage to finish the novel, complete my school work and try not to drown in my full time job as a lab minion? We’ll see. If I get through this unscathed, I’m throwing myself a party. With cake and I don’t even like cake all that much.

Comments are closed.