Oh Look, Krill!

Oh don't worry. Whales don't eat clownfish, they eat krill.

A Day Of Watching Superheroes

Instead of spending my day totally concentrating on doing my draft for my essay, I’d spent half of the time watching movies while at the same time, going through my points to write up for that essay (which is due this Thursday and I’ve not written it out yet). That’s actually how I do my school work; with the tv on, my computer logged onto the web and my papers every where.

Anyway, being a comic book fan, it’s not a surprise that I’d watch the cartoon versions of the comic books too.

justice league: crisis on two earthsjustice leage: the new frontier


Justice League: The New Frontier was based on the graphic novel of the same title. All the characters are from the Golden Age era.

Basically, it’s how the different superheroes come together to form a league to work with the governments to protect the earth. Standard superhero stuff.

Here’s the trailer:

Having read Crisis on Infinite Earths and Infinite Crisis, I already knew that there were multiple parallel universes, the different Earths where you might have the same characters and yet, they’re can be totally different from what we’re used to.

This little movie was entertaining but not as good, in my opinion, as Batman Beyond: Return of the Joker and Batman: Mask of the Phantasm. Though this could just be my own bias since I’m a Batman fan and especially, animated Batman that’s voiced by Kevin Conroy.

So yes, that’s what I did most of yesterday.

Comments are closed.