Oh Look, Krill!

Oh don't worry. Whales don't eat clownfish, they eat krill.


A Poem for Me

I was at the Flea Fly Flo Fun market at The National Art Gallery last Sunday for a tour of the old Supreme Court the City Hall. I saw that the Proletariat Poetry Factory had a booth at the market and I thought, lets give it a go.

I gave them the phrase ‘chocolate strawberries’ and let them craft me a poem.

Ten minutes later, this is what they have for me:

chocolate strawberries poem

you are the chocolate strawberries
in the diet of my life
you cheer up the day
no matter how terrible, blithe

just enough chocolate
to cause my head to swim
but it’s also fruit
so it wouldn’t be a sin

i’ll take you as you are
your moods are a diversity
somedays sweet, somedays sour
no hate; not even itty-bitty

you are the chocolate strawberries
you’re always a absolute treat
and no matter how terrible
it is YOU who makes life sweet

It’s lovely, don’t you think?

