Oh Look, Krill!

Oh don't worry. Whales don't eat clownfish, they eat krill.

The End Of Ramadhan

Today marks the last day of Ramadhan, meaning that the Muslims in Singapore and Malaysia will be celebrating Eid tomorrow.

The month has been rather challenging for me, seeing that I was sick the first half of the month. When you have a cold and unable to take fluids and meds, it just makes your cold a lot worse. Fortunately, I got a visit from ‘Aunt Flo’ on the second week, so I was excused from fasting. That helped since I could take all the fluids and medication I needed and I recovered relatively quick.

Being sick is never fun, especially when you barely have energy to do everything that needs to be done. I especially hate it when I was coughing hard enough that it felt like my lung was going to pop out. Fun times.

It wasn’t all bad. School just started and while I might end up being exhausted but I’m excited. As much as I complain about school at times, I actually enjoy it. All that reading and planning and the seminars I’m going to attend. It’ll give me something science to look forward to that isn’t work related.

So overall, this Ramadhan feels different from the previous years but it’s not too bad. The end of Ramadhan brings with it a sense of loss but I hope that I get to see the next Ramadhan.

Amin.

Comments are closed.