Oh Look, Krill!

Oh don't worry. Whales don't eat clownfish, they eat krill.

I Forgot How Tiring School Is

I’ve only had one day of school so far and I’m exhausted. I could barely wake up this morning and with a backache to boot but that could just be me lacking in sleep due to the fasting month.

Last night was only a briefing for one of the classes, where the lecturer explained how the seminars are going to be conducted and how the class was going to be assessed. It’s a huge class too, with 39 people, made up of four cohorts of students.

I’m just glad that it was a short briefing and I managed to talk to my lecturer with regards to the project that I want to be doing for next year. I’m not really sure what I want but I know that I want to work on the local green mussels.

I got home at half past eight, had dinner, watched some TV and then helped my mum make the ketupat shells. I only managed to do only 2 before I was too tired and lay down on the floor for a bit, and drifted off for a ten minute nap.

I didn’t realise how tired I was until I woke up. This is only after the first day of school and I have about 14 weeks of school to go. This does not look good.

Comments are closed.