Oh Look, Krill!

Oh don't worry. Whales don't eat clownfish, they eat krill.

Ladies Who Read Comics…

Are the sexiest ones. Or so they tell me.

batman & robin all starssupernatural origins

28th of August was the Read Comics In Public Day and seeing that my friends and I are big fans of comic books, we decided to do just that and take pictures of ourselves and do what we do best; post the pictures online.

I met Raven Silvers, Seriously Sarah, Joelyn Alexandra and Avariel at train station as we’d planned to go to The Mind Cafe for a day of crazy gaming and comic book reading. Everyone either brought their own comics or borrowed it from those of us who have too many.

reading The Long Halloweenjoelyn reading Fantastic Fables

I brought with my The Long Halloween. It’s been in my to-read pile for almost a whole year and I thought, this would be the best time to get my reading done. It was a good read and I think I should get the others in the series.

Joelyn didn’t bring a comic book of her own so Avariel lent her the extra one that she brought.

reading Empoweredreading Fullmetal Alchemist

Sarah decided to go with Empowered Vol 4. I’m not sure what’s so special about that particular issue. I do have the first two volumes of Empowered but I’ve yet to read it. That seems like a habit with me.

Manga does qualify as comic books too and that was what Avariel read. She brought with her one of the issues with the original covers of Fullmetal Alchemist. I must say that I’ve never read the manga since my sister preferred the anime over the book.

One of the main reasons why we did this was to get more people, especially the ladies, to start reading comics. Comics aren’t just for pre-pubescent boys and nerds. They’re for everyone and please, if you tell me that it’s only for males, I will smack your face so hard, you’ll look like Little Nicky.

Anyway, here are more ladies who read comics. So ladies, don’t feel alone. There are more of us out there than you realise. All you need to do is just to reach out and contact us.

Sidenote: I read Final Crisis yesterday and it was a total mind-fuck. I had a headache when I finished it.

Comments are closed.