Oh Look, Krill!

Oh don't worry. Whales don't eat clownfish, they eat krill.

Surreal Feeling

As I got ready for work today, it feels different. It feels like another morning but yet, not really, like I was at home and yet, not. I don't understand it either. The only way that I could describe it is, as if I was back in Australia, getting up and getting ready to start the day in a country that isn't mine but at the same time, with a sense of being at home.

It could be the non-Singaporean English being spoken on TV (I was watching a UK cop show on cable) or that everyone in the house was fasting, except for me but what ever it was, it felt very surreal.

This surreal feeling makes me feel like something good is about to happen. I don't know what it is but I feel good. The last time I felt like something exciting was about to happen, it did. I'm hoping that this will be the same.

I'm hoping this feeling will last the whole day since it makes the day more interesting, going around with this surreal high that I have.

Comments are closed.