Oh Look, Krill!

Oh don't worry. Whales don't eat clownfish, they eat krill.

Wishing

At this present moment, I'm at work, supposedly looking busy and doing work related things but as in the previous posts, I'm having trouble trying to focus on what needs to be done. Instead of being here, I so wish that I'm some place else where I can gather my thoughts and figure out what is wrong with me. May be there isn't but heck, everyone needs a break from everything once in a while.

I wish that I'm at a coffee place that serves wonderfully brewed coffee, not too heavy on the milk and  sugar. A place that welcomes you into it's freshly brewed coffee-scented embrace,  with a good selection of pastries and cookies and power points for the notebook computers. I would sit with a cup of coffee with my notebook, observing people and their antics, writing down little plot ideas or a short story if the mood strikes me.

I wish that I was lying in a hammock by the beach, enjoying the wonderful sunny weather and the cool breeze, closing my eyes and relaxing, not thinking about work or anything much for that matter. With a cold drink in hand, I'd just laze about for a while.

I wish I was anywhere but where I am I right now.

Comments are closed.