Oh Look, Krill!

Oh don't worry. Whales don't eat clownfish, they eat krill.

Adapting To Change And Moving On

Change can happen so swiftly that it leaves you gasping and lost. I’ve mentioned before that I don’t handle change very well when it’s not on my terms but there isn’t much choice but to suck it up and carry on.

The thing about change is that it scares me so much. It’s new, different and most of the time, I don’t know how to handle it fully and I always wonder if I have the tools to deal with it effectively, be it something new at work or just life in general that’s kicking me in the ass.

I hate sounding like a whiny bitch but sometimes I wish that things didn’t have to change so much. Or at least, change for the better and on my terms. Having to worry if you still have a job or getting your heartbroken just suck eggs.

However, given time, I’m getting used to it. Things will never be the same but it’s time that I suck it up and move on. I can’t let the fear keep me back from doing new things, things that may lead to even better things.

So here’s to me taking fear by the horns and getting over it.

Comments are closed.