Oh Look, Krill!

Oh don't worry. Whales don't eat clownfish, they eat krill.

A Family That Games Together…

Will either make you laugh so much that you cry, or make you cry like a baby because your dad will take it too seriously and try his best to beat you to the ground and then stomp all over you.

Anyway…

After many, many years of coveting and longing for one, my family finally got ourselves a game console. A Wii to be exact. Sure, it’s not something with superbly good graphics where I can play Arkham Asylum (which by the way, I’ve been DYING to play), but it’s good enough for a family bonding activity. If the game play over the weekend were any indication, I think my dad is totally enjoying it hell of a lot more than my sisters and I are.

The Wii Sports and the Mario Kart that I got to go along with the console were a big hit with the sisters and the dad. Mum was just meh with the thing.

My dad, whose gaming experience is just limited to Puzzle Bobble-like games and various solitaire games on the computer, was totally thrashing my sisters and I at bowling, tennis and golf. The man, whose only work outs in the week were his weekly golf games, was jumping up and down trying to hit the virtual tennis ball in the screen. It was so funny to watch that I spent most of the time on the floor, clutching my tummy from laughing too much.

Later on, my youngest sister, Little Ms Green was rolling on the floor for a totally different reason. My dad had beaten her at tennis and she was just being a sore loser.

Then, we got him to try Mario Kart and my sister got her revenge, though I think that the only reason my dad didn’t win was due to him not being used to the controllers. I would say, give him a few more weeks and he’ll hand us our asses on a platter at every game we play. For an old guy, my dad sure picked up gaming really quick.

Next time, we’re going to see if he’ll ace the Wii Fit as well.

Comments are closed.