Oh Look, Krill!

Oh don't worry. Whales don't eat clownfish, they eat krill.

Vampires, Werewolves And Witches, Oh My.

Tales of the OtherworldNothing attracts me to a book more than a mixture of romance and the supernatural. Books by Kelley Armstrong have a very good mixture of these two things and more. Vampires, werewolves, witches and even zombies; you name it and it’s most probably in at least one of her stories.

This collection of stories were first published at her site as a way to thank her readers for their support. Now, for the first time, they’re published in book format.

The book contains a compilation of stories that fill in quite a number of holes in the novels. I especially like how Eve Levine and Kristoff Nast (characters whom I met when I read Haunted, my first book by Kelley Armstrong) met, fell in love and how Savannah came to be.

The back story for Elena and Clay was so sweet and so sad. It gave me a better understanding of their relationship dynamics and why Elena kept beating Clay off with a stick and why he kept coming back to her no matter what.

I would say that almost every character ever introduced in the Otherworld series, has at least a story about them, making me want to dig out my whole collection and re-read them all over again.

If you like vampires, werewolves and witches without the emo-ness and the teenage angst of Twilight, then this is a good book to start before heading into the series.

For the heck of it, here’s the book trailer for Broken.

Comments are closed.