Oh Look, Krill!

Oh don't worry. Whales don't eat clownfish, they eat krill.

It’s Only Wednesday And Yet…

The tiredness I feel is as if I’d gone through the whole week of work, non-stop.

science 1 small

I’m back in the lab again, after not doing an real, hard-core lab work in months. While part of me is groaning at how little time is left for me to hang out in front of the computer, most of me is exhilarated and excited about being back in the lab. I’m running around a lot, looking through my protocols, carrying ice, dodging people as I rush from one end of the lab to the other.

It’s tiring but this is what I live for; to do lab work but not necessarily my project. I’m actually happy being a lab drone. I actually feel like I’m in my element. As long as I can do my own thing without having to interact with too many people, I’m very happy.

Not being in the lab made me forget a few things. No, nothing to do with the science and the using of science equipment. I just forgot how my body reacts to long hours in the lab. I forgot how hungry I get after two hours in the lab, even if I did have a big meal before that. Also, frequent hand washing with harsh anti-bacterial soap dries out my hands badly and makes my nails brittle.

The experiments that I’m currently running will take about a few weeks to finish and I hope that I can finish it without incident, seeing that it’s my first time with this new protocol.

It’ll be interesting for sure. I just hope it’ll be a good kind of interesting.

Comments are closed.