Oh Look, Krill!

Oh don't worry. Whales don't eat clownfish, they eat krill.

Percy Jackson Series: All Done

percy jackson books small

I finally finished all the Percy Jackson books today and it left me with the same feeling as when I finished the last Harry Potter book, Harry Potter & the Deathly Hollows. After all that I went through to get the books and following the main character through adventures, heartache, love and betrayal, I felt like I was saying goodbye to a dear friend.

It had been a wonderful ride, full of various Greek myths, legends, monsters and the god. I’ve always been fascinated by the Greek mythology, so this series has been entertaining as heck. Not many books can make me stop reading because I was laughing too hard to concentrate but this series managed it. Not even the Harry Potter series managed this. I love the wry humour of the dialogues. There is still teenage angst but not as completely suffocating as some of the books that I’ve read.

I’m sad that the Percy Jackson series has come to an end but if the rumours are true, a new Camp Half-Blood book should be out some time in fall of this year. Hopefully. It may not be Percy but a new protagonist. It doesn’t matter to me because I’m sure that it will be just as entertaining.

Now that I’m done with the books, I can’t wait to catch the movie based on the first book.

trident smaller

My sister, who caught the movie on the opening day, said that it was cool. I’m sure it was and the from the trailers alone, I could tell that it will definitely be entertaining for me. Sure the character in the movie isn’t 12 like in the books but that’s alright. He’s very cute though.

Anyway, if your thinking of picking up a Young Adult fiction book, I suggest everyone to get this series. It’s fun and very interesting, especially if you like fantasy, dragons, monsters and myths.

Comments are closed.