Oh Look, Krill!

Oh don't worry. Whales don't eat clownfish, they eat krill.

Back To Being Pseudo-Single

Together 1 small

The Significant Other left yesterday evening for his last year, doing his graduate studies. One might think that after years of LDR and his leaving and returning, I would be used to it but I’ll never get used to it.

The three short weeks that he was back, flew by so fast. I didn’t even get to spend as much time with him as I wanted to, due to some unforeseen circumstances. We did get to spend some wonderful days with him. There was kite flying (even though we didn’t get the kite to fly), mummies at the museum and a movie. I really miss doing those stuff with him when he isn’t around.

Now that he’s back in Down Under, I’m back to doing things that I’ve been doing when he’s away; going out for adventures with my writing buddies, the occasional writers’ meet up, swimming and basically, hell of a lot of me time.

Being pseudo-single isn’t bad but it’s not superbly great either. I can’t wait for him to come back for good. Then I’ll be superbly happy again.

Comments are closed.