Oh Look, Krill!

Oh don't worry. Whales don't eat clownfish, they eat krill.

2009 In Retrospect

2009 was a year of balance. The good stuff balanced out the bad stuff. The awesomely good stuff balanced out the murderous rage that I felt.The sad parts balanced out the superbly happy things.

On the professional side of my life, things haven't been all that great. I tried to do something new but in the end, I realised that it wasn't what I as doing but the people around me that were making me unhappy with my situation. I couldn't do anything about that and so, I just muddle through it.

On the personal side of life, things were mostly awesome. I got to spend some time with The Significant Other on his birthday. I got a story published in an anthology. I started school again and while it was a rough first few months but I managed it. It's been a whole year of school and I must say, I didn't do too badly. I"m actually looking forward to the new school year.

Not all was fine and dandy. My maternal grandmother is still bed bound and unable to speak. My paternal grandmother passed away on Boxing Day. There was much family drama on both sides of the family. There's nothing worse than family drama that drags everyone into the fray, even if they have nothing to do with the matter at hand.

I hope that 2010 would bring better things for me and my loved ones. I hope for a better work life/job experience. I hope to do better in school. I hope for more love and peace in the family. I just want for better things for everyone.

Comments are closed.