Oh Look, Krill!

Oh don't worry. Whales don't eat clownfish, they eat krill.

What A Perfect Day Out Would Be

Being NOT at work makes one savour the little things in life that one has to forgo due to various work related things. Staying at home is fun for the first two days or so before I get hit by cabin fever. So what would be a wonderful day out for me be like?

First, a stop to the book store in town. I love walking through the book stacks and browsing through the new arrivals, the best sellers and the graphic novels section. I don't have to get anything (even though having a membership card to the store means I usually do get something), just walking through the book stacks makes me happy. I can spend countless happy hours in there.

Next stop would be the coffee place, where I can sit down and check my purchases, have a cuppa and people watch. Most of the time, when this happens, I would people watch and write about what I see or what ever plot bunny that pops into my head at the moment. If I have my handheld game console, that would be what I'll be doing; playing games while watching people and drinking coffee. This would also be a few more hours of happiness and joy for me.

The last stop would be for food. Depending on my mood that day, it could be anything between Asian, Western of even a fusion of both.

So that's what my perfect day out would be. I'm a little boring that way. I usually do this on my own but I wouldn't mind company. It's more fun when you get to discuss the things that you see or read.

What's your perfect day out like?

Comments are closed.