Oh Look, Krill!

Oh don't worry. Whales don't eat clownfish, they eat krill.

Kite Flying And Sushi

The Significant Other is back in town for a few weeks and so far, it's been awesome.

I went out with his family to go kite flying at West Coast Park. It must have looked really funny to everyone else to see two scrawny people running across the field, trying to get a Spongebob kite to fly. The winds weren't strong enough to get kite up any more than eight feet in the air and only for a few seconds. Unfortunately, the rains cut our kite flying adventure short.

The Significant Other and I went a little mall hopping and ended up having sushi. A lot of sushi. We were stuffed to the gills and could barely walk out of the restaurant. We would have done a lot more walking around if it wasn't because of the crowds.

I think I've had enough sushi to last me at least a few weeks.

Comments are closed.