Oh Look, Krill!

Oh don't worry. Whales don't eat clownfish, they eat krill.

Being All Domestic

With my parents away, it’s up to me to take care off the household. That means, making sure that the groceries are stocked up. My parents had done some grocery shopping but not enough to last the week, so I went out to stock up in case a zombie invasion happened while they were away.

We ran out of green veggies over the last few days so I stood in front of the vegetable section for some time, thinking what I should get. I looked at the prices and tried to remember what my mum said about them. Unfortunately, I can’t remember a thing she said, so I just picked the vegetables that I liked instead.

Did you know that there are a gajillion different types of apples at the supermarket?! Why do you need so many different kinds of apples?! I got my Granny Smith apples and Fuji apples from two different origins, just for fun.

I’m just glad that the groceries I bought would tie us just over the next few days because if I had to buy a whole week’s worth of groceries, I have no idea how to bring it back home.

Comments are closed.