Oh Look, Krill!

Oh don't worry. Whales don't eat clownfish, they eat krill.

Saturdays With Sarah: To The Flyer And Wishes

Weekends in November are always fun. I was at the NaNoWriMo write-in today to hang out with the writerly types for insane, non-PG conversations that aren’t NaNoWriMo forum thread safe. Strangely, I didn’t have coffee today. I must remedy that tomorrow.

Anyway, after the write in, Joelyn Alexandra, Avariel and I, followed Seriously Sarah to the Singapore Flyer since she needed to collect some Yahoo! stuff. After a quick (and superbly early) dinner, we went to the flight deck for the Yahoo! thing.

( click on the pictures to enlarge )

Sarah totally matched the wonderfully purple carpet that they rolled out for the event. Since the rest of us didn’t have the email thing for event, we just waited at the carpets for her to collect her thing.

Flyer small

Then we went to the Discovery garden on the ground floor. I thought that it was pretty with fish and water features and plants.

Flyer 2 small

There was even a dispenser that sells little divisions of fish feed that you can just throw into the little pond and watch the fish frenzy. Too bad I didn’t get to take pictures of the frenzy since I had a handful of fish feed.

Flyer 3 small

On our way back to the train station, we stopped at this booth near The Esplanade where we could write down our wishes for 2010 on an inflatable ball which, I guess, they’re going to dump in the bay or something. I have no idea why but, oh well. I just hope that the inks from the marker pens won’t leech out into the water and cause some chemical disturbances.

Wish small

So yes, I hope that the local writers would get more support from the local literary arts authority people. It’ll be good for the local fiction writing community.

Wish 2 small

Write-ins are always fun. Tomorrow, hopefully another fun day.

Comments are closed.