Oh Look, Krill!

Oh don't worry. Whales don't eat clownfish, they eat krill.

November Mayhem : Done

Finally, after weeks of slogging over exams and then over my NaNoWriMo novel, it’s all done.

I verified my word count and ‘won’.

winner 2

This year, I went back to writing in first person but three chapters in, I realised that I was not what the story called for, so I interlaced it with third person telling. It was not the easiest writing month. More than once I stopped writing and shouted at computer screen because the writing was not going well.

Yes, I shout at inanimate objects. It’s a quirk, so shut up.

The characters ramble on and on and on and all I wanted to was for them to stop talking and get on with the plot, which by the way, I didn’t have any. Due to exams and the studying for it, I didn’t have time to plan out the story. It’s been an entirely ‘let’s wing it’ month. Not my usual way of writing for NaNoWriMo but I still managed to get through it.

As much as I hated slogging through the rough patches of the story and the plot holes the size of planets, I’m already missing the insane pace of writing or the stupid characters rambling.

I feel lost.

Maybe I should go write a short story or something.

Comments are closed.